Eng
Menu
Slide-1 Slide-1

Cultural programme

23 JANUARY

19:00—21:00
Russia House in Davos
Level 0

International Cooperation and Foreign Trade awards ceremony, followed by jazz concert led by Vadim Eilenkrig

The evening’s event will recognize Russian and international business representatives who have recently made a substantial contribution to achieving shared commercial success, and have helped foster and maintain stable economic ties between Russia and other countries. The winners are determined by the competition’s independent expert board.

The inaugural ceremony took place on 23 May 2018 at the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum. This will be the second such event to take place, and will be hosted by Russia House in Davos on 23 January 2019. Presiding over proceedings will be author Alexander Tsypkin, who has earned renown for his series of shows entitled Unprincipled Readings. Tsypkin will also read some of his works in the inimitable manner for which he has come to be known.

The International Cooperation and Foreign Trade Awards were spearheaded by the City of Moscow’s Department for Foreign Trade and International Relations. They were subsequently established by the Moscow Centre for International Cooperation, the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation, and Kommersant publishing house.

The awards ceremony will be followed by a jazz concert led by the outstanding Russian trumpeter Vadim Eilenkrig. With the support of the city of Moscow’s Department of Culture, Vadim has represented Russia the world over, with solo concerts and festival appearances in Munich, Dusseldorf, Riga, Tallinn, Delhi, Yerevan, Singapore, Seoul, Bangkok, and numerous other cities. He has performed at Carnegie Hall, the Lincoln Center, the Chicago Philharmonic, and the Boston Philharmonic.

Рус
Меню
Слайд-1 Слайд-1

Культурная программа

23 января

19:00—21:00
«Русский дом» в Давосе
Уровень 0

Вручение Премии за международное сотрудничество и развитие внешнеэкономической деятельности и концерт джазового коллектива под управлением Вадима Эйленкрига

Премия вручается представителям российских и зарубежных деловых кругов, принимающих наиболее активное участие в современной работе для достижения общего успеха в бизнесе, стимулирования и поддержке устойчивых внешнеэкономических связей Российской Федерации. Лауреаты премии определяются независимым мнением членов ее экспертного совета.

Первая церемония состоялась в ходе Петербургского международного экономического форума 23 мая 2018 года. Вторая торжественная церемония награждения лауреатов премии пройдет 23 января 2019 года в «Русском доме» в Давосе. Ведущим выступит писатель, создатель популярных «БеспринцЫпных чтений» Александр Цыпкин, который также прочитает свои произведения в своей уникальной манере исполнения.

Инициатором создания Премии за международное сотрудничество и развитие внешнеэкономической деятельности выступил Департамент внешнеэкономических и международных связей города Москвы. Ее учредителями стали Московский центр международного сотрудничества, Торгово-промышленная палата Российской Федерации и издательский дом «Коммерсантъ».

По окончании торжественной церемонии перед гостями «Русского дома» выступит джазовый коллектив под управлением выдающегося российского трубача Вадима Эйленкрига. При поддержке Департамента культуры при Правительстве Москвы Вадим представляет Россию в Европе, на сольных концертах и фестивалях в Мюнхене, Дюссельдорфе, Риге, Таллине, Дели, Ереване, Сингапуре, Сеуле, Бангкоке и во многих других городах мира. Музыкант солировал на сценах «Карнеги-Холла», «Линкольн-центра», Чикагской и Бостонской филармоний.